Advisory Board for The Chicago Manual of Style, 16th Edition

In creating the 16th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style, the Press solicited the recommendations of an external advisory board, composed of a distinguished group of scholars, authors, and professionals from a wide range of publishing and academic environments. The advisory board members, listed below, reviewed the original proposal for and outline and complete first draft manuscript of the 16th edition. Their insights and expertise were instrumental in shaping the final content of this edition and ensuring it reflects the best practices of the broader publishing industry.

  • David Bevington, Department of English, University of Chicago
  • William Germano, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art
  • John Hevelin, Publications Consultant
  • Alex Holzman, Temple University Press
  • Beth Luey, Editorial Consultant
  • Evan Owens, Portico
  • Margaret Perkins, New England Journal of Medicine
  • Nancy Perry, Bedford/St. Martin’s
  • Oona Schmid, American Anthropological Association
  • Sem Sutter, University of Chicago Library
  • Robert Wald, Department of Physics, University of Chicago